Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Darkness Rising- a little story by little ol' me :D

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Nidking
Regular Sporer
Nidking

Darkness Rising- a little story by little ol' me :D Empty
PostSubject: Darkness Rising- a little story by little ol' me :D   Darkness Rising- a little story by little ol' me :D Icon_minitimeFri Aug 14, 2009 2:00 pm

Darkness Rising is one of my more popular Forum Stories. I can't say I'm a masterful writer, but people do enjoy my work.

This post will be for background information. I will be writing this down in a moment.

Baltor and Lunaris- A beautiful utopia and its sister satellite.
Baltor is the setting for all the Darkness Rising Stories. It is a beautiful world of almost fantastical design, with a Volcano, a mountain range, a glade of eerie glowing trees, two polar ice caps, and at the centre of it all, Tiger Keep.

Lunaris is different. It is Baltor's natural satellite, roughly the same size as Baltor and orbiting the planet completely in about 6 days. It is barren, cold, and very dark....almost pure black. Light is barely reflected off the surface, and as a result the satellite is difficult to spot in even clear night sky.

Baltor's Population
Baltor is quite a paradise. There is no war, no hate, no suffering. Due to their fanatical spiritual beliefs, they have ousted all the evils of the world. However, that came at a dire price. The Population of Baltor is a massive collection of animals that have reached sentience. Tigers, Cheetahs, Rhinoes, the lot. They all live in peace with each other, although their civilisation seems medieval, with swords and spears and shields. The purpose of the weapons is unknown, as they are never really used. There is, strangely, no apes on Baltor. This will be explained later.

The Dire Price